Invited Speakers   [ Titles and Abstracts ]

@

P Partial List

@

        1. Chi-Keung Chan (Institute of Physics, Academia Sinica, TAIWAN; E-mail: ckchan@gate.sinica.edu.tw)

            Synchronizations in Excitable Biological Systems

@

        2. Luonan Chen (Department of Electrical Engineering and Electronics, Osaka Sangyo University, JAPAN;  Institute of

                                 Systems Biology, CHINA;  E-mail: lnchen@staff.shu.edu.cn)

            A Novel Quantitative Function for Community Detection in Complex Networks

@

        3. Rita Chen (Institute of Biological Chemistry, Academia Sinica, TAIWAN; E-mail: pyc@gate.sinica.edu.tw)

            Sequence and Modification-Dependent Protein Folding and Misfolding

@

        4. Michael W. Deem (Department of Bioengineering and Department of Physics and Astronomy, Rice University,

                                        Houston, USA; E-mail: mwdeem@rice.edu)

            How Is the Landscape Upon Which Life Evolves Selected: Spontaneous Emergence of Modularity

@

        5. Wolfgang B. Fischer (Institute of Biophotonics, National Yang-Ming University, TAIWAN; E-mail: wfischer@ym.edu.tw)

            Channel Forming Proteins from Viruses: Modelling Assembly and Ion Diffusion

@

        6. Victor J. Hruby (Department of Chemistry, University of Arizona, USA; E-mail: hruby@email.arizona.edu)

            Control of Ramachandran Space, Chi Space, and Dynamics in Designing Biologically Active Peptide for G-Protein

            Coupled Receptors

@

        7. Gang Hu (Department of Physics, Beijing Normal University, CHINA; E-mail: ganghu@bnu.edu.cn)

            Self-Organization of Chaotic Units and Chaotic Pattern Formation

@

       8. Nobuyasu Ito (Department of Applied Physics, the University of Tokyo, JAPAN;  E-mail: ito@ap.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp)

            The Avogadro Challenge -- Nanodynamics Study on Nonequilibrium Problems V

@

        9. Byungnam Kahng (Department of Physics, Seoul National University, KOREA; E-mail: kahng.byungnam@gmail.com)

            Identification of Key Regulatory Proteins in Biological Network

@

        10. Ching-Hwa Kiang (Physics & Astronomy, Rice University, USA;  E-mail: chkiang@rice.edu)

             Free Energy Surfaces of Protein Unfolding Determined Using Jarzynski's Equality

@

        11. Baowen Li (Department of Physics, National University of Singapore, SINGAPORE; E-mail: phylibw@nus.edu.sg)

             Computation with Phonons/Heat

@

        12. Mai-Suan Li (Institute of Physics, Polish Academy of Science, POLAND; E-mail: masli@ifpan.edu.pl)

             Fibril Formation of Amyloid Peptides: From Lattice to All-Atom Simulations

@

        13. Yevgeni Mamasakhlisov (Department of Molecular Physics, Yerevan State University, ARMENIAN; E-mail:

                                                   y.mamasakhlisov@gmail.com)

             Double-Stranded DNA Stretched against Multivalent Cation Induced Condensation: Influence of Heterogeneity

@

        14. David Mukamel (Department of Physics of Complex Systems, ISRAEL; E-mail: fnmukaml@wisemail.weizmann.ac.il)

             Statistical Mechanics of Systems with Long Range Interactions

@

        15. Yutaka Okabe (Department of Physics, Tokyo Metropolitan University, JAPAN; E-mail: okabe@phys.metro-u.ac.jp)

             Monte Carlo Study of Image Segmentation Problem

@

        16. Yuko Okamoto (Department of Physics, Nagoya University, JAPAN; E-mail: okamoto@phys.nagoya-u.ac.jp)

             Computer Simulations of Spin Systems and Biomolecular Systems in Generalized Ensembles

@

        17. Hisashi Okumura (BioMaPS Institute for Quantitative Biology, Rutgers University, USA; E-mail:

                                         okumura@biomaps.rutgers.edu)

             Generalized-Ensemble Molecular Dynamics Simulations for Small Biomolecules

@

        18. Zhong-Can Ou-Yang (Institute of Theoretical Physics, Chinese Academy of Science, CHINA; E-mail: oy@itp.ac.cn)

             Concentration-Induced Shape Transition of Nano-structures Aggregated in Solution

@

        19. Rahul Pandit (Department of Physics, Indian Institute of Science, INDIA; E-mail: rahul@physics.iisc.ernet.in)

             Homogeneous Isotropic Turbulence with Polymer Additives

@

        20. Jeong-Man Park (Department of Physics, The Catholic University of Korea, KOREA; E-mail: jmanpark@catholic.ac.kr)

             Quasi-Species Theory with Different Recombination Schemes

@

        21. Olga S. Rozanova (Mathematics and Mechanics faculty, Moscow State University, RUSSIA; E-mail:

                                         rozanova@mech.math.msu.su)

             Problem of Unbounded Gradients in Stochastic Models Associated with the Burgers Equation

@

        22. David B. Saakian (Yerevan Physics Institute, YEREVAN; E-mail: saakian@jerewan1.yerphi.am)

             Some Results for Virus Evolution with Finite Population

@

        23. Chi-Tin Shih (Department of Physics, Tunghai University, TAIWAN; E-mail: ctshih@thu.edu.tw)

             Point-Mutation Effects on Charge-Transport Properties of the Tumor-Suppressor Gene p53

@

        24. Akihiro Tanaka (National Institute for Materials Science, JAPAN; E-mail: TANAKA.Akihiro@nims.go.jp)

             Role of Vortex Berry Phases in the Magnetization Process of Quantum Antiferromagnets

@

        25. Lei-Han Tang (Hong Kong Baptist University, Department of Physics, CHINA; E-mail: lhtang@hkbu.edu.hk)

             Topological Order and Orientational Transition in the Quantum Compass Model

@

        26. Kei Tokita (Cybermedia Center, Osaka University, JAPAN; E-mail: tokita@cmc.osaka-u.ac.jp)

             Random Community Model with Resource Competition

@

        27. Jean A. Trejaut (Molecular Anthropology and Transfusion Medicine research laboratory, Mackay Memorial Hospital,

                                      TAIWAN; E-mail: jtrejaut@ms1.mmh.org.tw)

             Antiquated mtDNA Lineages Were Found in Island Southeast Asia and Trace back to First Modern Human Migrations

@

        28. Tian Yow Tsong (Institute of Physics, Academia Sinica, TAIWAN; College of Biological Chemistry, University of

                                      Minnesota, Minneapolis, USA; E-mail: tsongty@phys.sinica.edu.tw)

             Conformational Fluctuation and Directional Flow of Energy in Biochemical Cycles

@

        29. Bing-Hong Wang (Department of Modern Physics, University of Science and Technology of China, CHINA; E-mail: 

                                        bhwang@ustc.edu.cn)

             Routing Strategies and Phase Transition in Network Traffic Flow

@

        30. K. Y. Michael Wong (Department of Physics, Hong Kong University of Science & Technology, CHINA; E-mail:

                                             phkywong@ust.hk)

             Minimising Unsatisfaction in Colourful Neighbourhoods

@

        31. Fa-Yueh Wu (Department of Physics, Northeastern University, USA; E-mail: fywu@lepton.neu.edu)

             New Formulation of the Kirchhoff Theory of Electric Circuits

@

        32. Boming Yu (Department of Physics, Huazhong University of Science, CHINA;  E-mail: yuboming2003@yahoo.com.cn)

             Dielectric Constant of Porous Ultra Low-k Dielectrics by Fractal-Monte Carlo Simulations

@

        33. Jian-Min Yuan (Department of Physics, Drexel University, USA; E-mail: yuanjm@drexel.edu)

             Effects of Entropic Depletion Force on Protein Stability

@

        34. Anthony Zee (Institute for Theoretical Physics, University of California, USA; E-mail: zee@kitp.ucsb.edu)

             Topological Aspect of RNA Folding      

@

@

@